Sign in to follow this  
Okonomiyaki-Chan

I forgot that I made an account here, but better late than never. Hello!

Hey everyone! I'm Okonomiyaki-Chan, Oko/Okonomi/whatever-you-want for short. I'm from Ohio, the land of corn, corn, and more corn. I've been a gamer since before I was in elementary school and am currently pursuing a major in Asian Studies focusing on Japanese language and culture so that I can work on localization and translation. I'm also a terrible artist who is trying to get better (I promise!).

I hope that as I develop my language skills I can become a bit more useful to the community and start working on translation projects that I've been interested in.

I hope we get along!:megumihappy:

• Like 2
  • Upvote 2

A fellow weeb emerges! :amazingvani: Quick, catch her before she gets away! :masterball:

Welcome aboard, always nice to have people interested in translation projects. Hope to see you around. :megumihappy:

• Upvote 2

Thanks!:KannaWave:

Love the name and avatar. :SugoiDesu:Yu-Gi-Oh! was my jam growing up. Had boxes and boxes overflowing with cards. Been meaning to go back and watch the show agains sometime. Maybe in Japanese if I can find it.

Once again, thanks!

• Upvote 2

I went back to watching later episodes of GX in subbed. Because I kind of wanted to see what happened, and more so because the OP Teardrop is one of my favorite anime songs. Ended up dropping it though because I couldn't get back into it.

Also, still have my Yu-Gi-Oh cards, even if I don't use them anymore, I won't give them up for anything. :D

• Upvote 2

I don't remember if I saw all of GX. I remember getting to 5Ds and kinda falling off after that.

I do wonder what happened to all of those cards I used to have. My brother might have sold them. Either that or they are buried somewhere far away in my father's house. Bummer too. We had some really nice ones. :(

• Like 1
  • Upvote 1

Yahoo~

Welcome to NextGenRoms fellow weeb :KannaWave: