NextGenRoms

I forgot that I made an account here, but better late than never. Hello!

Hey everyone! I'm Okonomiyaki-Chan, Oko/Okonomi/whatever-you-want for short. I'm from Ohio, the land of corn, corn, and more corn. I've been a gamer since before I was in elementary school and am currently pursuing a major in Asian Studies focusing on Japanese language and culture so that I can work on localization and translation. I'm also a terrible artist who is trying to get better (I promise!).

I hope that as I develop my language skills I can become a bit more useful to the community and start working on translation projects that I've been interested in.

I hope we get along!:megumihappy:

• Like 2
  • Upvote 2

I went back to watching later episodes of GX in subbed. Because I kind of wanted to see what happened, and more so because the OP Teardrop is one of my favorite anime songs. Ended up dropping it though because I couldn't get back into it.

Also, still have my Yu-Gi-Oh cards, even if I don't use them anymore, I won't give them up for anything. :D

• Like 1
  • Upvote 2

I don't remember if I saw all of GX. I remember getting to 5Ds and kinda falling off after that.

I do wonder what happened to all of those cards I used to have. My brother might have sold them. Either that or they are buried somewhere far away in my father's house. Bummer too. We had some really nice ones. :(

• Like 1
  • Upvote 1

Heya and welcome, we seem to have much in common! :D The only difference in your entire intro post from myself is that I study Japanese and translate games as a hobby instead of a major (I am still learning too though).

I was thinking about making a Learning Japanese club on here too. What do you think?

• Like 1
  • Upvote 3

Thanks for the warm welcomes you guys!

7 hours ago, Ravenstorm said:

I was thinking about making a Learning Japanese club on here too. What do you think?